Tom Jones he Definitive Tom Jones 1964-2002 4CD BoxSet 2003 Mp3

Download Now
Artist: Tom Jones
Title Of Album: he Definitive Tom Jones 1964-2002
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Universal
Genre: Pop
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 05:11:00
Total Size: 1,18 Gb


CD 1
01 Little Lonely One
02 Chills & Fever
03 It's Not Unusual
04 Spanish Harlem
05 Some Other Guy
06 Once Upon A Time
07 With These Hands
08 What's New Pussycat
09 Thunderball
10 Bama Lama Bama Loo
11 To Make A Big Man Cry
12 Little You
13 Stop Breaking My Heart
14 Once There Was A Time
15 Not Responsible
16 Begin The Beguine
17 A Taste Of Honey
18 If Ever I Would Leave You
19 Green Green Grass Of Home
20 Detroit City
21 Funny Familiar Forgotten Feelings
22 Sixteen Tons
23 He'll Have To Go
24 I'll Never Fall In Love Again
25 I'm Coming Home
26 That Lucky Old Sun
27 Land Of A 1000 Dances

CD 2:
01 Wake Up Crying
02 It's A Man's Man's World
03 You Keep Me Hangin' On
04 Delilah
05 Sleeping, Weeping Annaleah
06 Just Out Of Reach
07 Help Yourself
08 A Minute Of Your Time
09 My Girl Maria
10 Looking Out My Window
11 Love Me Tonight
12 Fly Me To The Moon
13 Wichita Lineman
14 (Sitting On) The Dock Of The Bay
15 Hey Jude
16 That Wonderful Sound
17 Without Love
18 Daughter Of Darkness
19 Can't Stop Loving You
20 I Can't Turn You Loose
21 Let There Be Love
22 I (Who Have Nothing)
23 Lodi
24 Try A Little Tenderness
25 To Love Somebody

CD 3:
01 She's A Lady
02 Puppet Man
03 Do What You Gotta Do
04 In Dreams
05 You're My World
06 Till (Il Mio Mondo)
07 The Young New Mexican Puppeteer
08 Witch Queen Of New Orleans
09 Tired Of Being Alone
10 If
11 Letter To Lucille
12 Ain't No Sunshine When She's Gone
13 (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right
14 Today I Started Loving You Again
15 Lean On Me
16 Pledging My Love
17 Right Place Wrong Time
18 Rainin' In My Heart
19 I Got Your Number
20 Memories Don't Leave Like People Do
21 Lusty Lady
22 Darlin'
23 No Guarantee

CD 4
01 Boy From Nowhere
02 Kiss
03 Move Closer
04 Carring A Torch For You
05 Gimme Shelter
06 If I Only Knew
07 Something For Your Head
08 A Girl Like You
09 (Make Me Smile) Come Up And See Me/You Can Leave Your Hat On/Land Of A 1000 Dances (With Robbie Williams)
10 Burning Down The House (With The Cardigans)
11 Mama Told Me Not To Come (With Stereophonics)
12 Sexbomb (With Mousse T)
13 Sometimes We Cry (With Van Morrison)
14 Motherless Child (With Portishead)
15 Black Betty
16 The Letter
17 Tom Jones International
18 Younger Days

The Definitive Tom Jones 1964-2002 pretty much fulfills the criteria most fans expect a multi-disc, career-spanning box set to satisfy. The four-CD, 93-track collection includes most of his chart hits -- and all of the big ones, though some minor entries get skipped over -- as well as a load of less familiar album tracks. Diehards might particularly rue the absence of the 1977 Top 20 single "Say You'll Stay Until Tomorrow," his cover of "Resurrection Shuffle" (which charted as a B-side in the U.S. in 1971), and his early single "This and That." Also, the sheer weight of material means that it's not nearly as concentrated in its power as a more concise greatest-hits collection. It becomes less and less interesting as it ventures beyond the early '70s, particularly on the last CD, taken up by a good number of clubby productions and celebrity duets from the 1990s and early 2000s. Still, Jones' remarkable voice remains at peak efficiency even on the fourth disc, something you can say of few other pop singers when they pass the half-century mark. And the collection does document his versatility in a number of genres -- rock & roll, soul, MOR pop, and country music -- as well as his willingness to tackle material from a wide assortment of major popular composers, from Paul Anka, Jimmy Webb, James Brown, and Burt Bacharach to Merle Travis, Mickey Newbury, John Barry, and his early manager, Gordon Mills. Wisely, it also heavily emphasizes his earliest and best work, tracks from his first decade as a recording artist taking up most of the first three discs. Those previously only well-versed in his hits will be pleased to find some unsung quality efforts here, like the punchy pop-soul of "Some Other Guy," the ballads "To Make a Big Man Cry" and "I Wake Up Crying," a snazzy rendition of "Begin the Beguine," the brooding funk of "Looking Out of My Window," and his cover of Solomon Burke's "Just Out of Reach (Of My Two Empty Arms)." Frankly, however, the material and production aren't always good or suited for his voice, doing much to expose the limitations of his blustery approach as well as to complement its strength. As for rarities, there aren't many, though it does include the Joe Meek-produced "Little Lonely One" (recorded before Jones signed with Decca, and belatedly released after Jones became a star) and his 1964 flop debut single, "Chills & Fever," his best pure rock & roll track. The lengthy historical essay by Peter Doggett in the bound-in booklet is good, but the track listings are more skeletal than they should be on a package of this magnitude, with no original release information beyond the years the songs were first issued.





Direct Download

Tags: BoxSet, Definitive
Preteennudist Models | Wipeout The Game Usa | April Coastal Living | dio Studio Solo Violin Download From Rapidgator | Igo R Navteq Q | Animal Sex Vedio | Denzel Washington Flight Avi | The Pirate Bay Pes Pc Crack | Spiderman Kid Costume Psd | Farm Simulation Titanium Patch | Onelick Root Key | Ghost Windows Build | Free Download Torrent Miracle In Prison Cell No English Subtitle Full Movie | Wavelab Download | Dead To Rights Highly Compressed | Nima Park Sex Video | Mainstream Forgien Incest Films | Maina Lecherbonnier Tube | Glory Hole Stories

Tom Jones he Definitive Tom Jones 1964-2002 4CD BoxSet 2003 Mp3 Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Tom Jones he Definitive Tom Jones 1964-2002 4CD BoxSet 2003 Mp3 free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Security Code:
Include security image CAPCHA.
update code
Insert Code: