Chick Willis Blues Me Before You Lose Me MP3

Download Now

Chick Willis - Blues Me Before You Lose Me (MP3)
Chick Willis - Blues Me Before You Lose Me (MP3)
Release: 2012 | Track: 24 (2CD) | Format: MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | Size: 237 MB
Genre: Blues Soul, Modern Electric Blues | Label: CDS Records

Cousin to the late blues ballad singer Chuck Willis, Robert "Chick" Willis is primarily beloved for his ribald, dozens-based rocker "Stoop Down Baby." The guitarist cut his original version in 1972 for tiny La Val Records of Kalamazoo, MI, selling a ton of 45s for the jukebox market only (the tune's lyrics were way too raunchy for airplay).

Willis left the military in 1954, hiring on as valet and chauffeur to cousin Chuck, then riding high with his many R&B hits for OKeh Records. At that point, Chick's primary role on the show was as a singer (he made his own vinyl debut in 1956 with a single, "You're Mine," for Lee Rupe's Ebb Records after winning a talent contest at Atlanta's Magnolia Ballroom), but he picked up the guitar while on the road with his cousin (Chick cites Guitar Slim as his main man in that department).

When Chuck died of stomach problems in 1958, Willis soldiered on, pausing in Chicago to work as a sideman with slide guitar great Elmore James. A few obscure 45s ("Twistin' in the Hospital Ward," cut for Alto in 1962, sounds promising) preceded the advent of "Stoop Down Baby," which Willis has freshened up for countless sequels ever since (he developed the song by teasing passersby with his ribald rhymes while working in a carnival variety show).

Risqu?material remained a staple of Willis's output in recent years. He cut several albums for Ichiban, notably 1988's Now!, Footprints in My Bed in 1990, and Back to the Blues in 1991. ~Biography by Bill Dahl


CD 1:
01. The Blues Is Gone (5:20)
02. Mother Fuyer (3:55)
03. Black Widow Spider (4:17)
04. Keep Singing The Blues (Shag Mix) (4:36)
05. Why We Need Obama (3:24)
06. The Train Is Gone (3:43)
07. The Gas Is Too High (3:42)
08. Don't Deceive Me (3:26)
09. In The Mood We're In (3:38)
10. Four Wives Too Many (4:41)
11. What I Say (5:41)

CD 2: Let The Blues Speak For Itself (Bonus)
01. Intro (Let Me Play My Blues) (0:53)
02. Short-Haired Woman (3:39)
03. Picture On The Wall (4:04)
04. Just A Bad Dream (4:16)
05. On Your Way Fishing (3:25)
06. Crush On My Next Door Neighbor (3:29)
07. My Fannie Mae (4:50)
08. Don't Know What You Got (4:34)
09. We're Going To Boogie (2:40)
10. Worried About You (4:16)
11. Money Is The Name Of The Game (4:32)
12. Since I Fell For You (3:23)
13. Let Me Play My Blues (4:19)

Download links:
Download from

Download from

No Mirror Please

Click my nick to see more my articles
Direct Download

Tags: Before, Willis
Windows Remove Build Desktop | Children Girls Nude Foto | Dasi Rajasthna Sex | Adorage Effectpackage Complete Package Vol | Printable Picket Fence | Where Can I Download Crysis Patch | Kanli Sohbet Girls Qat Live | Science Teacher | Situs Bokep Yg Bisa Di Download | Does Nintendo Own A Adult Game | Total Tester Comptia A Review | Compressed Action Games In mb Free Download | Czech Hunter Video | Sorority Row Sa Prevodom | Andrea Restrepo Model Shoot Videos | Sex Gangsters Hack Torrent | Indonesia Medallion | Public Notes Normal Version Login Rsada Rk Rsv Idl | Essential Equations In Physics | File Antlib Dll

Chick Willis Blues Me Before You Lose Me MP3 Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Chick Willis Blues Me Before You Lose Me MP3 free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Security Code:
Include security image CAPCHA.
update code
Insert Code: