Kirsten Thien Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club 2013

Download Now
Artist: Kirsten Thien
Title Of Album: Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Screen Door
Genre: Blues, Female Blues Vocals, Acoustic Blues
Quality: Mp3 (covers)
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 70:26 Min
Total Size: 176 Mb

Kirsten Thien - Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club (2013)


01. Good Evening
02. Hold Onto Me
03. A Woman Knows
04. Thank You (for Saying Goodbye)
05. Intro to You've Got Me
06. You've Got Me
07. Intro to Wild Women
08. Wild Women Don't Have the Blues
09. Intro to The Sweet Lost and Found
10. The Sweet Lost and Found
11. Intro to Ain't That the Truth
12. Ain't That the Truth
13. It Takes A Lot to Laugh, It Takes A Train to Cry
14. Bremen Came Out
15. Intro to Please Drive
16. Please Drive
17. Intro to Leaving Las Vegas
18. Leaving Las Vegas
19. Intro to Nobody's Ever Loved Me Like You Do
20. Nobody's Ever Loved Me Like You Do
21. Sippie Says
22. Women Be Wise
23. Intro to Fooled Around and Fell In Love
24. Fooled Around and Fell In Love
25. I'd Rather Be Blind
26. Thank You So Much
27. Intro to Ain't No Sunshine and The Thrill Is Gone
28. Ain't No Sunshine / The Thrill Is Gone Medley
29. Thank You and Goodnight

"A snapshot. A moment in time. A work in progress. Alchemy. Intended, not planned. Imperfections I can live with and learn from. Circumstances that brought me here. Love that carried me through. Friendship fostered by music. Music fostered by friendship. A room full of willing souls. These are the elements that make up this record. A snapshot."

So writes Kirsten Thien in the liner notes of her new release "Solo Live from the Meisenfrei Blues Club", a journey in song recorded from a single show in Bremen, Germany on October 30, 2012. This record also marks a special place in the journey of a songwriter and touring artist, who, to date, has released three studio albums and toured extensively with her band in the US, and more recently Europe.
As part of her 2nd European tour, Thien and her band were booked for a show at one of Germany's premier Blues Clubs, The Meisenfrei. Due to scheduling changes on the tour, the show was set for two weeks after her band would return to the U.S. and there was no chance of rescheduling. So Thien and "The Meis" agreed that she would keep the date as a solo act. After her band's departure, Thien pulled together several solo appearances on The Continent and made her debut in the U.K with the help of a few key fans. On October 30, 2012, she headed to Bremen, Germany for her last show on a five-week European Tour.
"I had no idea what to expect. The Meisenfrei is a big club, they're used to loud, hard-rockin' full band concerts. Setting up all by myself on a drizzly Tuesday night was a little unnerving. But when I came back out at show time and the crowd was there, I knew it would be a special night."
Thien spent the course of the evening alternately drawing fans in with delicate numbers like the self-penned "You've Got Me" (a soul-drenched song of love from a distance) and stoking the crowd's Blues fire with house-rockin', hip-shakin', hand-clappin' numbers like her smoking version of Bob Dylan's classic "It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry". Unbeknownst to Kirsten, The Meisenfrei's soundman was recording the show.
"When Ronnie [Meisenfrei's sound man] handed me a stereo mix at the end of the night, I was elated just to have a souvenir of what was a very fun and pivotal show for me. Board recordings seldom do justice to your memory of the show, so I didn't listen to the recording until a couple weeks after I got home. My excitement grew as I listened down to the two sets. I felt that I was right back in the room, and that Ronnie had captured this moment in time that already had a special place in my heart and mind."
Thien and her post-production team set out to harness the energy and continuity of the live show with the most intimate and raucous elements from two sets distilled onto a single CD. "Solo Live from the Meisenfrei Blues Club" is 16 stellar songs plus improvised song introductions and banter, for 70 minutes of hold-nothing-back vocal delivery, pulsing guitar-accompaniment, and heartfelt crowd interaction. It is designed to be enjoyed in its entirety, even while each song also stands on its own. Thien's solo arrangements of her originals and choice cover provide several surprising gems that play out interestingly in contrast to the original studio versions.

Kirsten Thien - Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club (2013)
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password
Direct Download

Tags: Meisenfrei, Kirsten
Hindi Sasur Ne Choda Bahk | Visual Quickstart Guide Illustrator Cc Torrent | Mistress T Vkontakte | Public Notes Normal Version Login Rsadadlf Rk Rs Mjlnfmy | Avast Vpn License File Free Download | Windows Server Datacenter Crack | Driver Booster V License Code | Naked Nude Sharla Cheung Mun | Cbt Nuggets Pmi Pmp For The Pmbok Guide Fifth Edition Torrent | Sigershaders Pro | Solid Edge St German Download | Adobe Cs Activation Blocker Mac | Adobe Creative Cloud X Force Keygen | Ellsa Haveing Sex | Crack Geomedia | Game Of Thrones Season x Torrent | Zero Dark Thirty Mp Download | Sublime Sftp Licence Key | Boyzone Ballads The Love Song Collection Indowebster | Daughter Sleep Sex Story Hindi

Kirsten Thien Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club 2013 Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Kirsten Thien Solo Live From The Meisenfrei Blues Club 2013 free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Security Code:
Include security image CAPCHA.
update code
Insert Code: