Sloan Commonwealth 2014

Download Now

Sloan - Commonwealth
Indie Rock, Powerpop | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 58:22 min | 143 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Yep Roc Records | Tracks: 15 | 09-09-2014

One of the great rock clichés is that the Beatles' White Album is four solo albums in one double-LP. Leave it to Sloan, the great, progressive Canadian power pop band, to find a way to one-up the Beatles. Commonwealth, their 11th studio album (which perhaps coincidentally borrows a title from an old Beatles outtake), is divided into four distinct sides, each written and recorded by an individual bandmember. Conceptually, it's clever - its wit is further telegraphed in how each side corresponds to a different king in a deck of playing cards - but its construction offers opportunities for an outright mess, something Sloan skillfully avoid, likely due to their shared love of classic rock, pop, psychedelia, and glam.

Every member has his own spin on these sounds: Jay Ferguson opens the proceedings with a dexterous dive into McCartney melodicism tempered with a bit of new wave; Chris Murphy picks up that thread, adding a bit of a heavier element of psychedelic swirl; Patrick Pentland devotes his four songs to a welcome blast of fuzz-toned crunch, while Andrew Scott draws things to a close with his own version of Abbey Road, a 17-minute suite called "Forty-Eight Portraits." Each side is distinctive but each also feels like Sloan and, despite its knowing construction, it's not showy, nor is it exhausting, not in the way the relentless 30-song 2006 album, Never Hear the End of It, was. By adhering to the fidelity of a side, there's a dramatic arc within every four songs and, combined, the sum is greater than the individual parts - which is how it should be with a band.

1. We've Come This Far (01:23)
2. You've Got A Lot On Your Mind (03:27)
3. Three Sisters (03:49)
4. Cleopatra (02:41)
5. Neither Here Nor There (02:11)
6. Carried Away (03:36)
7. So Far So Good (03:13)
8. Get Out (01:40)
9. Misty's Beside Herself (02:49)
10. You Don't Need Excuses To Be Good (03:42)
11. 13 (Under A Bad Sign) (02:00)
12. Take It Easy (02:32)
13. What's Inside (03:52)
14. Keep Swinging (Downtown) (03:38)
15. Forty-Eight Portraits (17:49)
(Premium Recommended)

All above links are interchangable. No password
Direct Download

Tags: Commonwealth
Music Celebrity Nude | Loopmasters Live Latin Funk And Nu Disco Bass Loops Multiformat Torrent Download | Dragon Vore Animation | Tauntons Plete Illustrated Guide To Woodworking | Skyrim Sps Sexlab Position | Animated Nativity Scene | Build Public Notes Normal Version Login Lion Rk Rs Zwv N M | Public Notes Normal Version Login Rsada Rsada | Cherish Imgchili Set | Ketrina Kafe Sexall | Autograss For Max Torrent | Daz d Futanari | Reallifecam Blue Hair Bedroom | Como Ativar O Windows Single Language Build | Tonkato Forum | Just Dance Kids Frozen The Move | Baixar Igo Primo Gratis | Hinde Saksi Video Dawnlod | Hvidsten Gruppen p Torrent Rk Rsw Rk Rsx | Curtis Harding Torrent

Sloan Commonwealth 2014 Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Sloan Commonwealth 2014 free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Security Code:
Include security image CAPCHA.
update code
Insert Code: