VA Contemporary Funk 2009 320 Lossless

Download Now

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Contemporary Funk
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Tramp Records / TRCD-9005
Genre: Funk, Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Jazz
Total Time: 41:03 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 106 mb / 279 mb (Covers)

1. DeRobert & the Half-Truths - Fallin' In Debt 1:58 (Murfreesboro, USA)
When you drop the needle onto the record (or push the play button on your CD-player) you immediately hear what you can expect from this compilation, raw, dirty grooves with a soulful edge! Fallin' In Debt is a total winner and just perfect to be placed as the opening track. Originally released on the bands own label on 7" single in december 2008.

2. The Fantastics - Chicken Lickin' (Live) 3:38 (London, UK)
The Fantastics started out as Reverend Cleatus & The Soul Saviours but changed their name after having released a full-length album as well as some 7" singles (one of them being Mo' Dep b/w Paper Cut on the german Soul-Fly Records imprint). Chicken Lickin' has been written by Funk Inc. organist Bobby Watley and remains the only cover-version on this compilation. The Fantastics version has been originally released on a strictly limited 7" single on Raw Wax Records (200 copies).

3. Big Joe Louis & Soul Investigators - Go-Go Train 2:50 (Helsinki, Finnland)
The Soul Investigators hail from Helsinki, Finland and have built up a strong reputation in the Deep-Funk scene. When they started their collaboration with Jimi Tenor and Nicole Willis they finally gained more attention and even received radio airplay. Gogo Train shows their raw side as Blues legend Joe Louis joined them to record this jewel. Originally released on 7" single on Timmion Records in 2007.

4. Karachi Prison Band - Put Some Grit In It Part 1 3:02 (Brighton, UK)
Behind this project is no other than Will Holland from Quantic Soul Orchestra fame. He released this piece of frantic funk on his private, short-lived Magnetic Fields label some years ago. Due to its release on 45 rpm single, it only attracted the attention of crazy collectors and DJs. With the inclusion on this compilation also the regular music buyer will come into the delight to hear it.

5. Funk Revolution - Izzy Come, Izzy Go 4:02 (Seattle, USA)
This is the debut of a new band on the Deep-Funk circuit. Izzy Come, Izzy Go is an original composition written by their band leader, Joel Ricci. The bassline is one of the grooviest I have heard in years. The wall of sound provided by horns fit just perfectly and with its afro-influence it connects the soul of JB with the afrobeat elements of Fela Kuti. It's simply an amazing composition with a slight psychadelic flavor. Watch out as there will be a 7" single release out with a different take on Sunstreet Records soon.

6. The Qualitons - One Man Song 5:00 (Budapest, Hungary)
A special contribution comes from Eastern Europe. The Qualitons live in the Hungarian capital of Budapest and consist of four musicians who play drums, bass, guitar and Hammond B3. They are deeply influenced by their musical ancestors like jazz-greats Csaba Deseo or Istvan Bergendy. Whether it is funk, soul, beat music or even psychedelic grooves, the Qualitons create their very own style to please people on dance floors across the world.

7. Mauri Bailey - Soul Pop 2:40 (New York, USA)
When Philipp Lehmann and Gabriel Roth quit running Desco Records in the late 1990s, both started their own labels. Gabriel set up Daptone (now famous for their leading act, Sharon Jones) and Philipp founded Soul Fire Records. While its excistence he released dozens of 7" single as well as an album by funk legend Lee Fields. Soul Pop has been released on 7" only and features the former Soul Fire rhythm section. What they delivered is a hypnotic funk groove à la the JBs and then-14 year old singer Mauri Bailey took her chance to add a real special flavor to it.

8. The Neapolitans - Hakusha 3:32 (Milwaukee, USA)
From Milwaukee, Wisconsin come The Neapolitans, which released three 7" singles on their own label Neapolitan Records more than 5 years ago. Hakusha has been recorded during the same session but had remained unreleased until this day. The production is raw and funky, the whole band does indeed a great job, especially the flutist and drummer. A wonderful tune within all the uptempo dance floor cuts, one to sit back and relax.

9. Tynnes Well & The Magic Fountains - Stop The Madness 3:56 (Munich, Germany)
Known in some circles as the funk capital of the world, Munich has a vibrant and diverse scene with bands like The Boogoos, The Hi-Fly Orchestra and The Express Brass Band. When it comes to raw funk we are proud to count the Poets of Rhythm and The Malcouns. The Magic Fountains is a new band on the scene and I assure you that Stop The Madness will be followed by some more serious funk from these guys!

10. The Unstoppable S. Robinson & His Marvelaires - Humpin' 5:40 (New York, USA)
This song was supposed to be released on vinyl on New York's Desco Records in the late 1990s, however it remained unreleased except for an inconspicuous appearance on a long deleted "Best of Desco Records" CD-only compilation. This band consisted of musicians from the former Desco stable, including members of the Sugarman 3 which are nowadays part of Sharon Jones' famous Dap-Kings. (which have been played for Amy Winehouse and Mark Ronson). Humpin', with its solid drumbeat, bright horn section and bubbling Hammond, reminds me to the best songs from labels like Prestige or Blue Note from the 1970s.

11. Ben Martin Trio - Brasil No.7 4:14 (London, UK)
The final track on ä¾°ontemporary Funk' is a wonderful soul-jazz tune entitled Brasil No.7. The extraordinary sound aesthetics originated from the place where it has been recorded, in a church! A wonderful composition recorded with minimal technical expense that creates an extremely deep mood due to the plain use of only few microphones.

Distribution: Kudos Records Ltd. (World), Boombox (UK), Boogaloop (Spain, Portugal)

01. DeRobert & the Half-Truths - Fallin' In Debt
02. The Fantastics - Chicken Lickin' (Live)
03. Big Joe Louis & Soul Investigators - Go-Go Train
04. Karachi Prison Band - Put Some Grit In It (Part 1)
05. The Funk Revolution - Izzy Come, Izzy Go
06. The Qualitons - One Man Song
07. Mauri Bailey - Soul Pop
08. The Neapolitans - Hakusha
09. Tynnes Well & The Magic Fountains - Stop The Madness
10. The Unstoppable S. Robinson & Marvelaires - Humpin'
11. Ben Martin Trio - Brasil No.7

Link Download

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Fastest Speed!

Direct Download

Tags: Lossless, Contemporary
Mothership Led Zeppelin Remastered Aac M | Elika Portnoynude | Disco Completo En Mp De Raulin Rodriguez Torrent | Activate Windows | Codecanyon Mini Back End Gallery | Paprika Recipe Manager Warez | Dio Cello Torrent | Sexlab Working Girl | Miss Fernanda Sex | Cara Product Key Aktivasi Windows Pro | Phone Rotika New | Ticket To The Love Sergey | Southerncharms Passwords | Lolita Color Special | Czech Hunter Full Watch | Freelance Cockpit Nulled | Rapidgator Save Your Life Rare Natural Series Rk Rs Gdbupfdqib | Restaurant App Codecanyon Warez

VA Contemporary Funk 2009 320 Lossless Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, VA Contemporary Funk 2009 320 Lossless free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Security Code:
Include security image CAPCHA.
update code
Insert Code: