VA Walkin the Duck 23 Northern Soul Instrumental Tracks 2006

Download Now

Label: Goldmine Soul Supply / GSCD185
Genre: Disco, Soul, Funk, Rhythm & Blues
Total Time: 57:55 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 142 mb / 389 mb (Covers)

Just as classic instrumentals like Booker T. & the MG's' "Green Onions" and Cliff Nobles' "The Horse" defied the odds to crack the charts in a soul genre dominated by vocalists, so too have obscure instrumentals like the Just Brothers' "Sliced Tomatoes" earned a place of honor in the pantheon of Northern soul greats, where every record falls into the ranks of the esoteric. Another sterling release from the Goldmine Soul Supply reissue label, Walkin' the Duck assembles close to two dozen instrumentals from Northern soul's late-'60s heyday, bringing new clarity to the percolating basslines, funky rhythms, and chicken-scratch guitar licks that comprise the bedrock of the classic soul sound. Stripped of vocals that would otherwise dominate the proceedings, cuts like André Brasseur's "The Kid" and Van McCoy's "Sweet and Easy" reveal a complexity and craft closely approximating jazz -- the interplay between the musicians is stunning, a potent reminder of the virtuosity these long-forgotten studio hotshots brought to each and every session.


01. Dick Leslie - Harlem Train
02. Andre Brasseur - The Kid
03. Just Brothers - Sliced Tomatoes
04. Beuna Vistas - Go-Go
05. The Mayfield Players - Don't Start None (inst)
06. The Happy Cats - These Boots Are Made For Walki
07. The Milestones - The Joker
08. The Baltimore & Ohio Marchin - Condition Red
09. The Jades - Snatch N' Grab It
10. Detroit Land Apples - I Need Help
11. The Admirals - Sawmill
12. The Van McCoy Strings - Sweet And Easy
13. Tony & The Mockin' Birds - Walkin' The Duck
14. Scepter Wand Orchestra - Jerkin' Around
15. The Naked Truth - The Shing-A-Ling-Thing
16. Music Track - Times Gone By
17. The Matta Baby - Do The Pearl Girl (Part II )
18. King Errison - Zola
19. Donnie Vann & Co - Ready On Ready
20. Pure Soul Band - Headin' West
21. Ernie Bush - Breakaway
22. Liberty - Girl You Better Wake Up
23. Bobby Martin's Men - The Penguin Breakdown
(Premium Recommended)

All above links are interchangable. No password
Direct Download

Tags: Instrumental, Tracks, Northern, Walkin
Bentley Autopipe V Selectseries Full Cracked | The Last Remnant Skidrow Download | Igo Primo Apk x Free | Airplay Connection Blocked Airparrot Xbmc | Spectrasonics Omnisphere Working Keygen | Manga For The Beginner Shoujo Download | Windows Esp Torrent | d Models Solidworks Rar | Kuro Inu Episode English Subbed | Alssa Hart At Gloryhole | gp Fairy Tail Hentai Free Download | Public Notes Normal Version Login Rk Rsuljqj Dz N Rk Rsxr | Torrent Sirados Baukostenberate R | Skins For Winamp Pro | Vladmodel Video Zip | Rapidshare Fight Night After Effects | Windows Enterprise Product Key Rodoved Movie Men In Black Dvdrip Xvid | Down Sex Anak Vs Ibu | Longfiles Magazine Sites

VA Walkin the Duck 23 Northern Soul Instrumental Tracks 2006 Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, VA Walkin the Duck 23 Northern Soul Instrumental Tracks 2006 free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Security Code:
Include security image CAPCHA.
update code
Insert Code: